Browse Services

Tourist Development Tax
Citizen Advisory Task Force


Mayor Demings' Seal


The TDT Citizen Advisory Task Force is comprised of a diverse cross section of Orange County residents, with representation from various geographical and socioeconomic groups.

Chairs & Members


  • Jane Healy, Orlando Sentinel, former Managing Editor
  • Tony Jenkins, Florida Blue, Central Florida Region Market President


  • Stephen Facella, Orange County District 1
  • Jason Mellen, Orange County District 2
  • Andre Perez, Orange County District 3
  • Eric Gray, Orange County District 4
  • Ella Wood, Orange County District 5
  • Alejandro Pezzini, Orange County District 6
  • Paul Billings, City of Apopka
  • Pete Clarke, City of Belle Isle
  • Julian Johnson, Town of Eatonville
  • Hal Valdes, City of Edgewood
  • Bill Derrick, City of Maitland
  • Brad Lomneck, City of Ocoee
  • Jennifer Quigley, City of Orlando
  • Robert Smith, Town of Windermere
  • Derek Blakeslee, City of Winter Garden
  • Matthew Downs, City of Winter Park
  • Eric Clinton, American Federation of Labor and Congress of Industrial Organizations (AFL-CIO)
  • Xelayris Martinez, UCF Student Government
  • Harold Mills, Orlando Economic Partnership
  • Chris Mueller, I-Drive Resort Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Ron Nesbitt, African American Chamber of Commerce Central Florida
  • Katie Nguyen, Asian American Chamber of Commerce
  • Fred Robinson, Orange County Mayor's Veterans Advisory Council
  • Roberto Santoni, Hispanic Chamber of Commerce of Metro Orlando
  • Thor Falk, Pride Chamber
  • Jay Galbraith, Universal
  • Brendan Lynch, CFHLA
  • Ken Robinson, CFHLA
  • Rene Plasencia, SeaWorld Orlando

Registered lobbyists, elected officials and organizations that currently receive TDT funding or potentially may be seeking TDT funding are excluded from serving on the Task Force.